European Customer Satisfaction award for Toyota's top performing retailers

Toyota Motor Europe (TME) announced the winners of the 2013 'Ichiban' European Customer Satisfaction Award during an event held in Cannes, France.

Customer First philosophy has always been a focus of Toyota and is part of company's DNA. With this principle in mind a total of 44 awards were presented to retailers from across 32 markets, in recognition of their exceptional performance in Customer Satisfaction both in Sales and After Sales areas.

Approximately 2,300 European retailers were evaluated on their performance, based on a very demanding set of criteria.

Speaking at the awards ceremony, Didier Leroy, President and CEO of TME said: 'Excellent service is a must. With one-to-one contact, we give personal attention to the needs and requirements of every single customer, individually. With products and services that appeal emotionally. We must be in touch with the heart of each customer.'

'Ichiban' is the Japanese word borrowed from 'Okyakusama Ichiban' which means 'Customer First', with 'Ichiban' meaning 'first' or 'number one'. Since the beginning of the TME's annual Ichiban Awards in 2007, Customer Satisfaction performance of the Toyota retailers has improved by some 47.5% in Sales and 40% in After Sales, according to an internal Toyota customer satisfaction survey performed Europe.

Country Retailer Name Ichiban Award Winners
Austria Autohaus PREM GmbH Roman Prem
Belgium Garage Nachsem Frank Nachsem
Bosnia and Herzegovina Sladaboni d.o.o. Banja Luka Slavko Jotanović
Bulgaria MOTOTOM Ltd Toshko Todorov
Croatia Toyota centar Zagreb d.o.o. Dino Brekalo
Czech Republic Dolák Milan Dolák
Denmark STS Biler A/S Ejgild Nørgaard Christensen
Estonia Elke Auto AS Valdik Uski
Finland Oy Porvoon Autotarvike Ab Kari Wilkman
France BG Auto Philippe Bary
France Ets Jean-Pierre Degeneve Jean-Marie Degenève
France JNB Auto Vivian Serni
Germany Auto Hausmann GmbH Johann Hausmann
Germany DIT Halle GmbH Reinhard Mauer
Germany Michael Szabo Timo Szabo
Greece Athanasios Podas SA Apostolos Podas
Hungary Mikrosport Kft. Imre Mayer
Hungary Mikrosport Kft. Domonkos Kovács
Ireland Cummins Car Centre Ltd Jason Cummins
Israel Y.M Haetgar Moshe Burgman
Italy Bianco Dr. Bruno S.r.l. Andrea Bianco
Italy Didiauto 2 S.r.l. Paolo Di Benedetto
Italy F.Lli Andreazzoli S.r.l. Unipers. Giuseppe Andreazzoli
Kazakhstan Toyota Centre Kostanay Farrukh Makhmudov
Latvia Amserv Motors SIA Ints Perkons
Lithuania Tokvila UAB Algimantas Purauskas
Netherlands Gebr. van Gent Autobedrijf B.V. Diderik Van Gent
Poland Jaworski Auto Wojciech Jaworski
Portugal Macedo & Macedo José Macedo
Romania Toyota Baia Mare Emil Tarau
Russia Toyota Center Kuban Alexander Zakharchenko
Russia Toyota Center Kursk Alexander Petrunin
Russia Toyota Center Orenburg Alexander Leshkov
Serbia Toyota Centar Beograd Miladin Vrbaški
Slovakia Target Komárno Imrich Illés
Slovenia Center Jereb d.o.o. Andrej Jereb
Spain Comauto Sur S.A Nemesio Matias Corral
Spain Japoauto S.L Jesus Angel Castresana Ruiz Carrillo
Spain Marescar Motor S.L Carlos Solano Abad
Sweden Norén & Skyttner Bil AB Kurt-olov Norén
Turkey Akkoyunlu Orhan Coskun
Ukraine Toyota Donetsk Autogals Denys Chebanov
United Kingdom Burrows Barnsley Steve Davidson
United Kingdom RRG Altrincham Mike Hampson
United Kingdom Snows Toyota Honiton Jonathan Taylor